After a tough week for me and my family it was lovely to get a chance to see some of my woolly friends yesterday at The Waltham Abbey Wool Show. It’s a lovely little show, not over whelming like some of the bigger ones with plenty of opportunities to sit and knit with friends in the hotel Lounge. Of course I should have taken more photos but me and Jane had a steady flow of people coming to see us, I did take a couple of the stand. Here is Jane’s samples with the lovely Sparkleduck in the background

2015/01/img_0211.jpg
I was very good and didn’t buy anything although tempted by a lot especially being opposite the Knitting Swede who has the most beautiful colours.
The other exciting thing that has happened this week is that The Underground Crafter is running a month long set of interviews with crochet artists who work in intermeshing/double filet crochet and I was honoured to be asked to take part and my interview went live today here
Please take the time to read some of her other interviews as we are small in number so it’s so great to see what everyone’s background is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment