Happy Week

Thank you for all my birthday wishes this week, they’ve really put a smile on my face.  I know because I am not on Facebook on such a regular basis I am missing other peoples, sorry.

I have also been spoilt rotten, those who follow me on Instagram will have seen some of my wonderful gifts, what I haven’t shown are these from Lucy.

2016-05-17 11.20.01

Aren’t they cute, they are from Textile Garden and I think I may have to see if I can get a few more to add to the flock.

I have also finally blocked my Soli deo Gloria, well tried to block it, George had other ideas. So now that I have fixed all the snags he created I will have to block it again, to be honest I didn’t like the way I had blocked the edge anyway so I guess this gives me the chance to fix that, but George is still in disgrace.

Unfortunately it is still too small even after blocking so I think
it will be gifted, such a pity as I love this yarn. It does mean in theory though that I could cast something else on, and I am missing having a lace project on the needles but I’ve been good and have been concentrating on my samples for the June Double Filet workshop and finishing another WIP.

I have managed to finish the second Mosaic band on my Emiliana

2016-05-20 06.11.22

Sorry it’s not the best photo, Its quite early in the morning here and the sun is not quite up so the light is pretty poor.

I also managed to get to the farm on Thursday to knot with friends, it was a lovely Spring day, the cardigan wearing sort of day so not to warm or to cold so managed to visit the baby goats.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

