So finally I have found a few moments to blog, unfortunately due to eating something that didn’t agree but at least it has given me a bit of sofa time.

I’ve been a bit quiet the last couple of weeks as I have been a little stressed as there is an issue surrounding our flats that has raised the very small possibility that we might have to move again, anyone who knows us will realise why this would stress me so much,  and it causing a lot of tension between residents has made me want to just recede into our flat and not interact with people, thank heavens for the farm and knotting groups is what I say.

There has been knitting though, I have been very good and have tried to not cast on anything and work on all my WIPs.

I have cast off my Sol Deo Gloria Lace Shawl, I am somewhat disappointed as I don’t think it is going to be as large as I had hoped.

2016-05-02 14.29.49-2

When I started knitting it there weren’t many projects up on Ravelry but have noticed as I continued that other people were having the same issue. I had chosen the pattern originally as it had called for 600m of lace weight and I thought it would be perfect for the Yarn Yard gradient pack that I had and that it would use all the range of colours unfortunately I have barely used half of the third colour. I know it is unblocked but I already feel that it will be small for me to wear but will wait and see, at least I didn’t run out of beads.

I continue to work on my Emiliana, this is now my knitting group/travelling knitting and have got half way through the second mosaic band and I absolutely love it.

2016-05-01 16.54.122016-04-28 14.32.44

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
The dark purple/pink is some beautiful handspun gifted to me by Probably Jane I can’t remember the fibre content but it is so soft and I have teamed it up with some Drops Silk Alpaca which was a gift from my friend Ruth, I can’t wait to get this off the needles as I can see me wearing it all the time.

There has also been a bit of crochet, mostly cup cozies for the farm.

 

Ok I am off to vote, if you haven’t done so yet please do it only takes minutes and at least you will have had your say who ever you have voted for.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

