Highs and Lows

It has been a week of highs and lows, I won’t bore you with the lows except to say I think some of it is the normal post SkipNorth slump.

On the up side though was this surprise parcel I found at the farm when I arrived for Knit and natter on Thursday.

2016-03-24 10.32.51-2

Now I think it was two entries ago that I mentioned my disappointment in the squared paper notebook I had ordered well this is a completely different level of quality, the pages are even already numbered, unfortunately there was no name on the parcel so I can’t thank the person in person but I would like to say a big thank you it brightened what had been up till then a bit of a black day. I have been using the other notebook as a bullet journal as I had intended and over the last week I have run an experiment and not used it and I can really see the difference to the amount I have achieved, not that I am ever going to be a super organised person, I really am not, but it meant that I don’t get distracted quite so easily, so I am back on it from Monday.

There has been knitting and crocheting going on but unfortunately most of it is either for upcoming workshops or gifts so nothing to show at the moment.

Another high point last week was meeting up with AndallthatStash our timetables and distance mean we don’t get to see each other often but we both managed to sneak away to Bluewater for a bit of a catch up. What made it special was completely by coincidence it coincided with our friend Jill’s birthday who I had met through stash at the Liberty knitters and we both still miss, so we remembered her with the help of the most magnificent puddings at Bill’s, now this chain is new to me, I don’t get the chance to eat out often but I can’t recommend it highly enough, and will say that if you are not that hungry skip the main course and head straight for the puddings.

This is my Treacle tart

2016-03-18 14.57.17

Hand on heart it was the best treacle tart that I have ever eaten, and I have eaten a few, seriously for a treacle tart it was as light as a feather topped off with honeycomb ice-cream and a caramel sauce.

This was Stash’s Blackberry and Caramel apple eton mess.

2016-03-18 14.57.33

I think I may have to go back again just to sample the rest of the menu.
Talking of food, its been a really good food week, Stepney City Farm have added another Chef to their team in the cafe who has brought a whole new additions to the menu, this was my choice on Thursday
2016-03-24 12.29.33
Fresh Pork dumplings, there was another one on the plate but the smell got to much for me to wait, they were absolutely wonderful, I highly recommend it if you are in the area for lunch as the menu continually changes.
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Highs and Lows

  1. Wow the food looks really delicious! Has my mouthwatering already xx

  2. Jacinta

    So lovely that you remembered Jill in that way, she would have totally approved.

Leave a Reply

