And Breathe

*Spoiler alert although the Josh Ryks advent MKAL has now officially finished I know that some people haven’t, me included, but at the end of this blog entry I have put a photo of my progress so if you don’t want to see it come back at a later date as I don’t want to spoil the surprise for you.

Well we have finally got to the end of term, its bad enough for us poor parents trying to keep up with all the parties and different requirements and pick up times, teachers presents and all the other madness, I have no idea how teachers survive, I take my hat off to you and hope you manage to get some rest this Christmas.

In between this chaos I have managed so knitting. I have managed to finish the first two mittens for the Mitten Garland Advent Calender.

2015-12-20 10.43.51

They greatly improved with blocking but still struggling with the colour work on the thumbs, considering knitting them flat and seaming them on the next mitten as the aren’t intended to be worn so a seam isn’t going to matter.

I have also been trying to keep up with The Spired MKAL

I’m a couple of days behind but have loved knitting it, I am not sure if I would wear it though, its quite a large cowl with a point on the front,  I love the colours but am wandering if I adapt it a little using the same textures but turning it into a shawl which I much more likely to use. I will have a think about it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

