Last week was a bit of a mad week, I had to be out every day, besides the normal shopping, school run and so on, which is very unusual for me, I try to have at least one day at home just to get a few things done and to give my body a chance. So I’m suffering with a bit of back ache this week. This hs not helped by wet leaves on pavements, I have slipped a number of times in the past so now find myself tensing up which of course makes it worse.

Enough of my moaning though, I had some fun last Monday helping Probably Jane take photos for her new knitting patterns with our lovely model Laura. No sneak peeks but I did take this great behind the scene’s photo

2015-11-02 14.51.36-2

This in no way represents the photo shoot we did at all but does capture the fun we had, its so lovely to work with people who are all on the same wave length.

I have been knitting, mostly on a top secret knitting project, hopefully I will be able to show pictures after Christmas, it has taken up a lot of my time but have managed to finish my Vanessa Ives shawl.

2015-11-07 15.49.01-2

I didn’t have quite enough yarn to do the crochet edging, I think I would have had enough if I had used five loop nupps rather than seven loop nupps, so will make sure I add some peaks when I get around to blocking it. I have loved knitting it, even with the huge number of nupps in it and can’t wait to wear it.

Talking of blocking, the first snowflake of the season has just come off the blocking board

2015-11-10 15.27.57-2

Lots more to follow I am sure.

I’ve also been busy organising the last few details of our Skipnorth weekend, places are now filling up and can’t wait to be back together all over again, there are a couple of new places on the agenda and at least one I have always wanted to visit.

Finally a bonus George photo as we haven’t had one for a while, here he his going to sleep in Andy’s arms, one of his favourite places to do so.

2015-11-08 14.46.40

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Ian

    Fabulous image from that photo-shoot. I can only imagine what the official pictures will be like.

Leave a Reply

