Lucky Lady

I have been really lucky recently and have received some lovely things., some from great friends and some from swaps.

Now I don’t have a great track record with swaps over the years and these days I don’t have the budget to take part in most but did miss having the fun of the unknown parcel appearing so someone suggested the Cheap as Chips swap on Revelry, it is UK based and has a £5 upper limit not including postage which means people are really imaginative with their parcels. There is a monthly sign up and a theme so I dip in and out depending on the budget that month but so far the three times I have taken part I have received the most amazing parcels, the latest from the lovely Sunflower 19 and was full of purple loveliness.

purple

I also received some lovely yarn from Probably Jane for taking care of her lovely cats Riga and Talsi, not that this was hardship, visiting a house with two lovely cats and enough knitting books to last a lifetime what more could I ask for so the yarn was a lovely surprise.

2015-10-28 11.00.30

It is Spartan from The Knitting Swede in the Mini Rainbow-grey colour way, I absolutely adore it and am still seeking a great pattern to show off the tiny rainbows.

On the same day I also got this super cute brooch from Laura, who had seen at Yarndale and decided I need one.

2015-10-28 10.59.31

I already had one with the crossed Knitting needles that Andy had got me but I hadn’t seen the crochet version, its so cute.

And last but not least was this wonderful book from Mary, it is obviously one that I had read about and had lusted after so it was a wonderful surprise to get it as a surprise parcel in the post.

2015-10-28 10.55.46

What I haven’t shown is the photo she sent me for inspiration, I am determined after the christmas rush I want to sit down and work my way through the book and create my own pattern using the image and then I will share the final product.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

