23rd Jan

Whenever I can on a Thursday I visit Stepney City Farm as I’ve posted many times before but there was an added bonus this week which was I managed to buy some of their Swiss Chard freshly picked on the farm that morning, I the summer and autumn months they obviously have more to sell alongside their fresh eggs but we were lucky to be there on the day this was cut.
At this point I was going to post a photo but we used it all in last night’s dinner. It still amazes me in London I can buy freshly picked veg and eat it in 24hrs.
There was another reading to celebrate mine and Jane’s crowd funding offer of a beginners knitting class is all sold out, it feels great to be able to give something back to somewhere that has given me so much.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

