20th Jan

Yesterday seen to be a day spent filling in endless forms and my plan to go and visit the comfy sofa in Hornchurch went completely out the window.
There was a small highlight for the day though, via Pinterest I found the most wonderful website. It fits in perfectly with my plan to do some sewing this year and I had been looking at doing a stitch sampler book and this site I think is the push I need.   Pintangle hosts Take a stitch Tuesday where every week she gives instructions on how to work an embroidery stitch and encourages people, depending on ability to either just work a little sample or if more experienced encouraging them to revisit the stitch. This has been going on a couple of years now and I think I am going to start from the beginning, I’m hoping to get some fabric today and then im going to try and work out how to make a book.
There is knitting progress too, the colour affection is growing.

image

There is just 27 more stripes of section three to go and then there is that last block of colour.
I also cast on some Cranfords to knit at the show on Sunday but as we were so busy they haven’t grown so much. 

image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

