18th – Jan

A couple of days to catch up on.
The 18th was a quiet day after quite a stressful week and I was able to indulge in some gentle escapism via the TV. A bit like my knitting at the moment I can’t seem to enjoy anything that requires to much concentration so the BBC’s recent series of Father Browns Adventures have been perfect, very gentle, I can dip in and out as they are all separate stories.
I also had the chance to finally watch Cranford, this originally came out the year Pete was born which meant I had missed out, but by chance I found a bargain copy in a local charity shop and again it’s a wonderful gentle drama with the most amazing cast.
Saying all that I guess the true blessing was my husband picking Lb up from school which gave me the time to indulge in these

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

