10th Jan- a little late

Today’s joy is the simple garter stitch. Normally those who know me know the knitting/crochet projects I chose tend to be quite complex and normally I would never dream of a garter stitch project but life has got a bit complicated the last couple of weeks and I don’t seem to have the normal concentration levels plus im having a slight insomnia problem I really needed a very simple project, preferably one I could work by the light of the TV so not to disturb Andy by turning on the light. So after me saying that I could never knit it I have cast on the colour affection shawl and I have to say the simple flow of the garter stitch is actually fairly soothing, now im only on the first section and I hear the last section is the killer so Iay yet frog it but im the mean time I am enjoying going back to basics.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

