9th Jan and a little crochet

Today’s blessing I’ve written about before, it is the amazing Stepney City Farm, over the last few months it has become a haven for me and Pete, today was my first trip there in the new year to our Thursday knit/crochet group in their wonderful Cafe.

image

See  St Dunstans in the background catching the last of the days sun.
There are obviously the animals to visit.

image

Which you can hand feed, but there are also the allotments to admire and amazing vegetables to marvel at.

image

Plus the added bonus if the rural art centre, oh and on a Saturday an amazing farmers market.
I love my Thursdays there, and today had the pleasure of helping (enabling) someone to start crocheting.
Unfortunately this amazing place will lose its present funding in April so they have started a fundraising campaign  so they can stay open to the public without charging, did I mention it is free to go in. Even if you can’t afford to donate then if you get a chance go and visit the place even just to drop in for a coffee and see what im talking about. 
I did have time to crochet myself today, and this is the start of the sample of the design from my sketch book you saw earlier in the week.

image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “9th Jan and a little crochet

  1. Oooh I used to live near there, great place!

Leave a Reply

