Incarcerated 2 the crochet

Unfortunately my two #CAL13 blankets have been a little neglected this week as I have been trying to finish off the last bits of Skipnorth and try and come up with some designs for our next double filet workshop. I have managed a couple of sample squares.Image

Image

I think I am going to have to add a bit of colour to get the patterns to pop.

This the photo of the finished  Purple Throated Hummingbird Square by Margaret MacInnis which gave me a real good starting point for overlay crochet and I think I am really want to try a bigger project next.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPlease note the obvious mistake in the top right corner, I just couldn’t face ripping back, plus I haven’t sewn down the humming birds yet.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Incarcerated 2 the crochet

  1. Those are all very pretty. I particularly like the hummingbird one!

Leave a Reply

