A bit sad

I have finally been through my links/blogs list and it has made me slightly sad as I had to remove so many bloggers from my list, I only removed those whose site is either no longer there or haven’t blogged in over twelve months. I remember when they were a life line for me, long before I knew about Facebook and twitter this was the way I got to keep in touch with friends/family and people who had the same creative ideas as me and over the years some people I have met through this forum have become close friends hence why I ma so sad that people no longer seem to blog, yes I can keep up with them  on Twitter but its not quite the same. I hasten to say that I am not really one to talk as my posting is random to say the lease and I do not mean to make anyone feel guilty about blogging I am just mourning its loss to me.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A bit sad

  1. I’m going to have to do the same. There is something about blogging which is less hurried and more personal than a short line or two on Twitter.

  2. I agree. So many blogs that I used to read have died 😦

Leave a Reply

