Crochet

Just to prove there is more to my life at the moment besides weddings here is a piece of double filet I completed as a sample for the last weekend workshop at Seven Kings. We had been working up patterns based on Fairisle and I have really enjoyed using these simple pattern repeats. In my not to distant future I hope to use them for a blanket but in the mean time this test piece is only small cushion size.

Image

The colours aren’t quite as bright in real life.

There has also been cooking, I have been practising making a basic victoria sponge with buttercream and jam filling.

Image

Unfortunately I couldn’t find a sieve to give it a quick dusting of sugar but it didn’t seem to stop it disappearing fairly quickly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

