NEWS FLASH

I just wanted to share with you all as many of you have been on this journey with me over the years, me and Andy have finally set a date to get married, I truly never thought this day would happen but thanks to the generosity of friends we are going for it. Think Judy Garland and Micky Rooney films, you know theres a barn lets put on a show.

 
The wedding is to be on the 18th of August in the Isle of wight, I would love to see people there but understand that it may be a bit of a trek for everyone so we wanted to share the experience with everyone and have started up a blog about it here as I didn’t want to bore my normal blog readers with all the wedding stuff. 

I have found out I have the most amazing friends as it sounds like the day is going to be us, if you know what I mean, don’t get me wrong a registry office wedding is wonderful but not really us, and we wouldn’t have been able to afford a reception. I am very sad that we will be missing some much loved people from the celebration because of the location but this is a once in a lifetime oppurtunity.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “NEWS FLASH

  1. roo

    Congrats Nic, wonderful news. Will be following the blog, I love a good wedding, and the more unusual the better. Hope you have an amazing time planning and on the day itself. X

  2. Congratulations!

    We had a registery office wedding and friends pulled together & made it all possible (we were totally skint at the time). We’ve just celebrated our 17th anniversary 🙂

    • Thank you, its is amazing what we are managing to do with thanks to friends and we hope to follow you example and be able to celebrate our anniversaries for many many years to come.

  3. Jacinta

    Dear Nic
    Wonderful news, many congratulations!

  4. Congratulations! That’s wonderful news. We had a church wedding but did it as cheaply as possible (and nobody noticed the lack of wedding cake, evening reception)! Just do what seems right for you.

  5. Wonderful news! Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

