Another year ends

I know a completely original title, I guess like everyone else I am looking back over the year, it has to be said it hasn’t been the easiest but we have come through surrounded by those I love so it could be far worse I know.

I managed to successfully not manage any of the things on the list I made at the beginning of the year, so I am thinking maybe a list this year may not be a  good idea.

One of the highlights of my year is my new found love of Jewellery making and the pride I have felt when people have liked it enough to buy some, I want to thank all my customers, you have made my end of year and it is going to grow with new designs in the pipe line.

One of the things I am going to have  to address about this year is my commitments, this last six months I seemed to have over stretched myself, some of it is of my own making, but some which I am sure like a lot of work a home people will recognise, is the difficulty that some people have in understanding that just because you are at home doesn’t mean you have time to do things, yes it gives me the flexibility to take care of Pete the way I would like but I still have deadlines to full fill and paperwork and research to do. So this year I have to make some decisions to make which may not be popular but necessary. I would also like a little time to actually knit/crochet/spin something because  want to and not because I need to if you know what I mean 🙂

I wish all my readers a happy new year x

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Another year ends

  1. Happy New Year! Yes, I agree it is totally good idea to look after yourself and do what you want to do without overstretching yourself.

  2. Happy New Year to you too!

  3. Happy New Year. I am with you there with the jewellery bug, once you start you can’t stop! I am so happy it is working out for you as your pieces are lovely. It was good to bump into you and hopefully bump into you again soon. Sharon

Leave a Reply

