I still create

Here we go actual pictures of the clan I wound and am playing with from yarn yard, I am loving the colour combination the picture doesn’t show the subtlety in the dyeing.

ClanI have been playing with some other things in my few spare moments, i have over the years accumilated a few beads but haven’t felt very confident in my finishing but recently we have had a wonderful small shop open up in Romford Market Hall called Dizzy Di’s and she’s been helping me to make my pieces a little more professional looking. I’m guessing the next thing I have to do is learn how to take better photographs of them.

 

There has also been crochet of course, I am getting ready for the London Colney weekend and this is one of my samples.

This week has also seen Pete finishing Nursery, It doesn’t seem like a year since he started but we couldn’t have asked for a better start for him and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the nursery to anyone. He’ll be going full time in reception in September which will be a whole new adventure for us all.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I still create

  1. Lovely colors of yarn together!! can’t wait to see what the end result is going to be.
    And lucky you for having a bead store close by!! I wish we had one within reasonable travel distance to take classes.

  2. There is a lovely bead shop in Colchester called Buffy’s Beads which I want to go to some time which used to have a branch in Covent Garden (now sadly closed). I love your piece. The crochet sample is very pretty – I’ve just finished my first crochet piece. I love that colour combo.

Leave a Reply

