wool and thanks

Ok have just lost the post I had just typed showing yet again the unique relationship between me and technology.
Thank you all so much for the support you’ve shown me over the last week, I really did think that people would think I was making a fuss about nothing and with all your encouragement I have reported it to the safe neighbourhood team and am waiting to hear back from them. I ventured out by myself for the first time last night to the design team for the London Colney Crochet weekend and I admit I was a little nervous about it although it’s on a completely different place.
On happier news after I had an crochet hook emergency, yes there is such a thing, I put an order in to Purplelinda (http://www.purplelindacrafts.co.uk/index.asp) who I highly recommend if you’re in a hurry for something as she has a very quick turn around time, well whilst I had to order a crochet hook a couple of balls of wool jumped into my basket at the same time which I think is the closest I’m going to get Noro but at least half the price and not as itchy, King Coles Riot is 70% Acrylic but has Thirty percent wool and is beautifully soft.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “wool and thanks

  1. Very pretty yarn and does look rather Noro-like!

Leave a Reply

