Lovely afternoon

After a pretty awful month yesterday was a wonderful afternoon of escapism, I really enjoyed my afternoon at Knit Nation, I almost didn’t go due to yet another bout of illness spreading through the family and had been unable to go to crochet group Friday night.
I met up with so many people I hadn’t seen in a long time it was lovely, although part of the plan of being there was to help on the KCG stall but they seemed well staffed so spent most of the time drifting around talking to people. There were a couple of small purchases and a couple of good contacts made, it made me really miss doing the craft shows and creating my own stuff to sell maybe when Pete starts Nursery in September there maybe a little more time.
Here is one of my purchases from the lovely Nics Knots being put to use on the way home

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lovely afternoon

  1. Great to see you on Saturday!

  2. What a Beautiful little bag!

Leave a Reply

