Great day

Although still a little unwell I dosed myself up yesterday and with Andy and Pete set off to the I Knit treasure hunt for knitting in public day, I’d not managed to get to one before as I was always at work on a Saturday which made me more determined than ever to get there, thankfully for a change London transport cooperated and we arrived nice and early.
We had a wonderful team, Lucy, Jacqui and Julie joined us in being Pete’s Pirates for the day and I have to say I think we out did ourselves by coming third, I have to say I thought there was a great chance that we were going to be last as we were in slow gear but after a wonderful afternoon it was a pleasent suprise. Thanks to Gerard and his crew for all the hard work and we’re already counting down to next year.
The evening was finished off with me, Lucy and Jac heading for a great Chinese meal in Chinatown, Andy was wonderful and offered to take Pete home early. All in all a fantastic day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Great day

  1. I hope you are now fully well. I’m pleased to hear that you finally managed to make it to one of these events. Sounds like fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

