Finished at last

As those of you who follow me on Twitter or Facebook know I have been working on a piece of crochet for a final year student which has been a little time consuming as we had a very tight deadline, but thanks to Andy’s patience I got there finall yesterday morning after a very long day on Thursday. Unfortunately I can’t show you any pictures as its not my design but hopefully I’ll be able to link to some after her final show.
Now life can get back to a little bit of normality for a while, I’m having a bit of a day off today but come tomorrow i have quite a bit of housework to catch up on.
I have done a little knitting today but it’s all baby knitting and as the three people I’m knitting for at the moment, I know it’s a baby boom here, might see this I don’t want to spoil the suprise.
I have also agreed to have a stall at a fund raising evening for one of the mother and toddler groups we attend, it is part of a pamper evening, as I don’t think we have a lot of knitters/crocheters who will be coming my hand dyed or hand spun yarns aren’t really going to be much good so I remembered that Lixie had made some Kanzashi which were very effective so I made a quick one out of the left over fabric from the V+A night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

