Long time no see

Sorry its been a while, my days seem to just run away from me.

I just had to blog after a few weeks that haven’t been great, I won’t bore you with the detail this week has really cheered me up no end, lots of wonderful things happening caused by some good friends, O [romise to blog more about them closer the time. In the mean time I thought I should post some pics of knitting and crochet just to prove that I haven’t stopped completely.

babette 022

First up is a wedding stole for my friend Yze, this is the first pattern in the south sea stole by Laura Patterson and this is the third section

babette 020

Only one more section of the middle to do an then the edging and all to be done by the end of the month.

I also finished my baby Babette based on the Babette blanket found in Spring 2006 Interweave crochet, this is for a sample for Stash for the two part class I will be running on this patternbabette 033

Just a couple more things, Lucy and me have started a Ravelry group

Supp 2

Its a support group for those who fancy trying to design their first sock pattern.

Also I just read over on Roo knits  about a great project An Afghan for P/hop, I am now off to see if I can find some left over sock yarn

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Long time no see

  1. Nice to hear from you again (though I do see you pop up on Twitter and Facebook!). the blanket looks great, I love those colours and shades together.

  2. Hooray! Good to hear from you. Love the blanket!

  3. What a lovely stole and blanket.

Leave a Reply

