Sniff Sniff

Yes we are the house with the snuffles including Pete who I ended up taking down to the doctor this morning who said his chest was clear and just keep on with the calpol, to be honest the thing that saves us the most is the wonderful contraption that Nathlie brought for us from France for unblocking his nose.

So not a lot of much going on here, although did go to the knitting group at the Library on Friday who have moved it to the ground floor so I can bring Pete if I need to.

We have recieved some more beautiful pressies but haven’ had a chance to photgraph them yet, I promise by the end of the week.

There is one thing kniting wise though, is that of anyone os free to come and knit on Sunday in Romford, I’ll be in the Starbucks in the brewery from half one. If you want more details just e-mail me and I will give you directions.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sniff Sniff

  1. I hope you all feel better really soon. Oooh I had forgotten the snot sucker…is that what you mean? When Lou was tiny, I had a Hungarian friend and she told me that they had snot suckers in Hungary that they could somehow connect up to the hoover to suck more effectively. I really did hope that she was joking but I am quite sure that she was telling the truth.
    Sorry, maybe just lowered the tone of your blog 😉
    xx

  2. Ooh, the french love their snot suckers, my sil bought some when she was here to visit.
    Hope you are all feeling better soon.

  3. hope you’re all snuffle-free soon. I sat down in a cafe this morning and realised there was something sticking to my hair: a giant bogey from when I’d blown my nose a few minutes earlier. I thought the girl serving me seemed rather giggly…

  4. Snot-sucker? Good things! But try Medised (for babies) on Pete at night. It’s paracetamol based too, so don’t use it together with Calpol, but it also contains a mild anti-histamine which makes them sleepy. (Good for itchy chickenpox as well.)

    I have a couple of SkipNorth pix that might be of use, but I can’t find your email addy to send them to. So, if you could email moi please?

  5. Karen

    Hello,
    Lucy directed me here re the Sunday knitting group in Romford…I’d love to come along if you’ll have me. I live not far from the Brewery – which Starbucks do you meet in, the one off by itself or the one in Sainsbury’s? I’ll keep an eye on your blog for any possible updates, as I’m sure you’re quite busy. 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

