Busy busy busy

Sorry for the long gaps between posts but its amazing how much time a little person takes up. We have had an exciting week what with a visit to the Knitting and Stitching show and a family visit.

It was lovely to get a chance to get to the Knitting and Stitching show thanks to Kerry although was slightly stressful, the journey was a long one, in the end we only got theres thanks to Dawn as I think I would have given up looking at the Fiasco at the bus stop at Wood Green, it didn’t used to be so bad when it was just me but with the buggy as well it was no fun. We did get to meet up with lots of people who I haven’t seen for ages (to many to mention) but the funniest bit was when Pete was recognised from th blog by Rachels sister Hannah 🙂  I got a bit of a chance to hang out at the Knit and Relax which I missed working on and Amelia wonderfully volunteered to look after Pete for five minutes whilst I went on a hunt for Socktopus.

ally-003.jpg

I didn’t really get a chance to look around the stalls (probably best for the bank account) but did get a chane to have a look at some of the exhibits and one of my favourites was ‘Like Mother Like Daughter’ works by Primmy Chorley and Jessie Chorley and made me want to go home and rediscover my sewing basket.

I ended up buying just the one thing which was the new knitting magazine Lets Knit which I suprsingly taken with, unfortunately the only other thing I wanted to pick up was a copy of Yarn Forward but Pete really had had enough by a certain point and I decided it was best to leave before he screamed the place down.

We didn’t get home till gone seven , it took us around about three and a half hours, now if British rail and underground could get their act together and sort out access at all thier stations it would be a lot quicker.

Saturday we just spent catching up with everything we hadn’t done, including a bit of sleeping 🙂 and the Sunday Andy’s brother and sister in law came to visit which is always a great laugh and they got to meet Pete for the forst time and brought us some very cute gifts, talking of which here is Pete in a lovely cardigan that Amelia knitted for him.ally-014.jpg

Don’t you love the expression 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Busy busy busy

  1. Sue

    NO FAIR!!!!!

    I wanna Pete squeeze!!!

    He does look uber cute in ‘surprised’ mode 🙂

    Sue

    xxxx

  2. He is too cute!

    What a lucky boy. He is scoring big with all those knitting aunties!

  3. m

    Wow, I love those eyes!
    What a pity our visits to Ally Pally didn’t coincide.
    I would have loved to have held Pete too.

  4. How sweet is Pete! 🙂 Glad you made it to Ally Pally!

  5. Aww, baby and sweater are adorable!! Pete sure is lucky to have so many friends to keep him in such beautiful handknits!!!

  6. awwwwwwwwwww he’s soooooooooo cute nic!!!!!

Leave a Reply

