Knitting

Look actual knitting, I ws inspired by that lovely yarn that Lucy brought me from the natural dye studio and have cast on the Twirling Toe Up Sock pattern from Blooming Knitter 

k2.JPG

 I have added a few extra stitches to the pattern to allow for my still swollen feet but the yarn is beautiful to work with.

Just thought I would see if anyone was up for knitting in Romford this Sunday about 2pm in the starbucks in The Brewery?

Pete doing well according to the doctor after his first health check with his doctor, now I have to wait to see my doctor to get the all ok.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Knitting

  1. Great to see you’re finding some time to knit something lovely for yourself. I’m not sure whether I can make it on Sunday or not, if I don’t, have a great time! I’m glad Pete is doing well too, and I hope you get that GP appointment soon. xx

  2. I would love to but we have masses of work to do for Monday – pao has to write an essay for tomorrow and he has much much more reading than me!

    Glad to hear Pete is doing well. That sock is very pretty.

  3. atu

    Pete’s looking pretty adorable and he’s gotten big! Congrats on making the cover of Yarn Forward. The mitts are just gorgeous!

  4. Wow, this was the first pattern I published and I am so excited to see someone else knitting it. I hope you love it as much as I do. Let me know if you have any questions about my pattern.

Leave a Reply

