Update

Sorry that its been a while, we are all ok but little Pete has now what we think is a bit of mild reflux so sleep is in shortage around here, well actually our left arms are in constant use:( I guess it could be far worse at least I have some one to share it with and take turns with but haven’t even got the energy to read at the moment.

Hopefully things will settle down soon, oh and the health visitor came on Tuesday and Pete is now 9lb 4oz and 55cm long.

day3-069.jpg

Oh we had a couple of wonderful gifts including baby hats from Woolly Wormhead, hopefully reflux allowing I should be able to get a coupleof pics soon.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Update

  1. I had one puker and two non-pukers…….they grow out of it though it`s annoying to see one meal in, half a meal out. …!
    I hope you`ve got plenty of nappies though…the big toweling square ones? Forget these wispy little muslin ones. You need something industrial to soaks up baby puke!

  2. Nathalie

    Reflux is horrible for the parents and the baby. I feel for you since it a not very distant memory!

  3. Yes, I remember those days. I had a colic baby. Luckily it passes in a few months. My only word of advice is to try and split the duties so that you can each get a good block of sleep every day.

  4. Kaela used to throw up all the time. When I was looking at houses to move home to (90 mins away) I used to load her up in the car, and put cloth nappies all the way around her and all around the floor. When I was finished all you could see was her face….mind you – she mostly slept on the journey and would chuck up everywhere when we arrived and she was dressed in all her finery.

    Pete looks SO cute.

    Well done for even finding the computer let alone getting time to post to it.

  5. Aw, he’s so cute! Hope his tummy settles down soon.

  6. Steve A.

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby… my mother took care of them for a living, they soon grow out of the colicy stage as their digestion improves.

    Thanks for your time! 🙂

  7. Steve A.

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby… my mother took care of them for a living, they soon grow out of the colicy stage as their digestion improves.
    I was wondering if you could reply at the above address, I went to art school with Shilin and since you know her, I was wondering if you know the condition of her sister…
    Thanks for your time! 🙂

  8. He’s beautiful!

    PS I met someone at Seaport Yarns who knows you 🙂

  9. Abi

    Congratulations – what a gorgeous baby and well done you for managing when you birth plan didn’t quite pan out (who plans for a bad bed!).

    Oh, I’m so pleased for you all – what a lovely family.

Leave a Reply

