Long Post

It has been a busy couple of days and I have been quite up for a change 🙂

I felt a lot more positive after our hospital tour and they were very helpful with all the questions I had and in fact the ward manager called me yesterday morning with an answer to one of the questions they couldn’t answer at the time and told me not to hesitate to call her if I had any other worries. Queens hospital is definitely going up in my estimation.

We also managed to get some of the last few bots that we needed for Peanut thanks to some wonderful vouchers people have sent us, so we now have a wonderful new cot mattress for our ebay cot and a baby bath and some more terry nappies and we even had enough left to get a couple of nappies from WowWee nappies which I found thanks to Sarah. I would take pictures but they are all washed and drying. You should go check out Sarahs page as she os running a comp along with Krafty Koala for a fab pair of longies, I have just cast on for my first pair so lets hope Peanut doesn’t arrive to soon as I will be knitting them during labour and I have plans for a nice simple crochet project for that.

We have also recieved some wonderful gifts in the post, firstly from Daisy, these were from my wish list, the wipes are for when we are out and about and come from a great company who have a great range of biodegradble products, which is where the wonderful massage oil came from which will be great to use with the book that Kim gave us.dscf0011.jpg

Then we have these from Samantha a friend of Andy’s, I am absolutely thrilled with the swaddling blanket as it wasn’t on my wish list but it had been one of the things which I had included after a conversation I had had with another expectant mother the other day.

dscf0012.jpg

And some fantastic short sleeve body suits which are just perfect for tie Dyeing 🙂

So now we move onto yesterday, it started with a midwifes appointment which went suprisingly well considering past experiences, I am fine, Peanut is fine, still to the amazement to all the medical staff I come into contact with, the only concern is my breathlessness but we think it is purely down to all the extra weight I am carrying and all the pain my hips are giving me and we had a long conversation about moving the bed downstairs so I no longer have to climb up and down the stairs eight times a night. She also mentioned a phsyio for the first time hurrah!!!!

I also got the date for my last scan, basically eight days before Peanut is due, if all is well then they will scan me again just to check he/she is the right way up and as low as she/he should be.

Then I went mad and went to the Library and rediscovered the wonderful Crochet Workshop by James Walters after a discussion with Wibbo, I forgot how much I love this book and should be in every crocheters library, and the, i am not sure what came over me but then I decided to do the weekly shopping, this is the most I have done in weeks.

It got even better, it was Andy’s kids birthday yesterday (yes they were born on the same day just ten years apart) and they were having a bash at the Ship and Anchor where Becca’s husbands bands were playing, A13 and Black Tooth, I have to admit we didn’t get to the end of Black Tooths set as my body started to switch off by about half past ten, but we did manage to see A13’s whole set, the first time with their new band members and they were fantastic, and Peanut enjoyed dancing along as well. One of the wonderul things about the evening was the no smoking rule, it was great to come out of a pub and not smell of smoke.

I am sure I have probably forgotten things but I can’t sit in this seat any more, it gets uncomfortable after a while 🙂 So there maybe some editing later.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Long Post

  1. hi nic, can you please send me your wish list? glad that you’re happy with queens and that you are well 😉

    p

  2. Woollies Ahay 🙂
    I’ll have to make you an ickle pair anyway… 😉
    So glad your hospital visit was positive, and you got all the answers you wanted…..
    (((hug)))

    Love
    Sarah xXx

  3. Hiya Nic!
    It’s been a while since I’ve visited your blog. I can’t believe your little peanut will be here so soon! Sounds like things are improving and all is well with you.
    Hang in there, it won’t be too much longer.
    Big Hug

  4. Lix

    Yes, can imagine crochet would be better for the labour. Can also imagine how weird that would sound to non-knitters! xxx

  5. Glad it got there OK! And I’m really glad you’re feeling happier about the hospital etc.

  6. Vicki

    Hi Nic ,glad to hear things have been going ok and that all is well with you and Peanut ,would it be possible for you to let me have your address so I can post something to you .?Lixie sent me the gift list for the baby shower but we were away and then gremlins in the computer decided I shouldn’t open it !! take care ..Vicki xx

  7. Glad to hear the tour went well. I will be getting your gifts in the post hopefully today if I can get organised before the post office shuts!

Leave a Reply

