Creative plain

So another day and more knitting, after a conversation with Liz in Saturday I had a revelation about the yarn I could use for the Mystery Stole, its that wonderful Angora mix yarn I got from the charity store a couple of months ago and I have already knitted a swatch. I am not sure whether I am going to use the beads yet, I am going to wait until I know more the subject matter as I am not sure the two beads I have the choice of may not be right.

gift-020.jpg

The yarn being wider than the recommended weight but the size that it will increase by is probably a good thing for a big girl like me although she has allowed for an adjustment in length.

I have also being feeling a need to be creative, don’t ask it strikes me sometimes and have been playing with certain things and have created a few small items  but this is my favourite so far. 

gift-022.jpg

Off to the midwife tomorrow, which on previous visits should be fun but I am thinking about the baby shower on Sunday which I am looking forward to especially a chance to catch up with people I haven’t seen in a while.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Creative plain

  1. Yarn looks perfect for the Stole, I sometimes think laceweight looks too open.

  2. Oh nic – I’m sorry I can’t make it to the baby shower. I hemmed and hawed for a bit but I don’t think it’s wise to make the trip down just now. However – I am moving back home in July so I shall be there to see the new arrival if the old bones can make it across London. There is currently scope for a Freedom Pass which would be absolutely amazing and means I won’t have to rely on either my own shoddy driving – I’m not awake enough most of the time anyway – or lifts from the mothership.
    That looks like it’s going to be a wonderful stole! All the best for the shower x

  3. the lace pattern is lovely! the yarn does it justice. where is the Mystery Stole?

Leave a Reply

