Rain, rain and more rain

Ok so managed to suvive the journey home last night including wadeing through the ticket office at Liverpool Street and waiting for Romford to reopen due to a fatality. It was a pity as I had had a wonderful time with Lisa after work.

I also forgot to take my camera to work so no up to date pictures of the Swallowtail shawl I’m afraid I promise to try and remember next week.

I have managed to block the Curlique blanket though although it did leave me starnded like a beached whale for a while, I think all other large scale blocking is now going to wait for after Peanuts arrival.

gift-018.jpg

My blocking was a little wonky but the yarn has softened up even further. I have also restarted the crochet pram blanket for Peanut, its using Jan Eatons Green Gables pattern from her ripple stitch book on a lot larger needle than last time so is a little less like cardboard:) 

gift-019.jpg

I did have something strange happen on the way home last night, I bumped into an old friend from the US at Liverpool Street Station last night, we haven’t spoken since before Robin died so maybe over three years, I am not totally sure why we lost conatct but it was a little strained last night, but I wasn’t quite sure what to say to her to be honest when she asked what I had been up to. Apparently her an her husband now live here and have done since Christmas, we swapped numbers so I guess we will see what happens.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Rain, rain and more rain

  1. Curlicue looks gorgeous, how on earth can you block it? I suggest next time (if there is a next time!) you block it on your bed, with lots of towels underneath and the blanket nearly dry, and early on in the day. I blocked a circular shawl on Saturday, had to take the hairdryer to it!

  2. Curlique looks fantastic!

  3. It is a lovely blanket!

    Sometimes people come in and out of your life at different times. It might have been a bit of a shock for her to see you pregnant after all and you don’t know what she’s been struggling with all this time.

    BIG HUGS! See you on Sunday!!!!

  4. Jan

    Gorgeous blanket Nic, lovely knitting, as usual.
    Looking forward to Sunday. See you soon.
    Luv Jan xx

Leave a Reply

