Sunday

First up here is the picture of the angora mix we found at the charity shop on Thursday, I have been very good and haven’t even wound it into balls let alone cast anything on.feb-004.jpg

I am still determined to knit at least one of them into a shawl for me but I have decided to finish a couple of things first. First up is the Skip North Afghan, I finished the square I was doing this is it before blocking

feb-002.jpg

Well ok its a bit of the square, have had some fun playing with colours on the diagonal:)

I had a lovely day at Stash yesterday with a couple of friends dropping by besides the regulars, a lot of discussion on the sex of peanut took place and we didn’t quite break out the gold ring but there is still no conclusion on whether Peanut is a boy or a girl.

I finally got home last night after ending up in the middle of the Fulham football fans but sat down and watched doctor who quite happily with dinner about 9pm, I do love having On demand πŸ™‚

So I am going back to watching the coverage of the London Marathon for a couple of hours and maybe then I mught attempt some house work:) but then again the knitting might win.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sunday

  1. I’ll be dropping into Stash in a couple of weeks – Saturday 5th – if you’re about? Will be great to finally meet you!

    I’ll be with 2 fellow bloggers too πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Nic
    Good to hear from you – as you can see I now have my own little quiet corner of blogland – I’m still fiddling with it so yes, I changed the template so your computer is fine!

    Can’t wait to see our afghan when it’s done.

  3. ooooooohhh, that Angora mix looks heavenly!
    Nice work on the afghan too πŸ™‚

    The two pics together make me think of fluffy bunnies πŸ˜‰

  4. Sounds like you’re getting used to a slower pace of things. Hard, isn’t it? But it gets much easier. I do love all the colours you put up here and your camera is such that you can almost discern the texture of the various wools and fabrics you use. It’s like a feast for the senses – just what one needs on a muggy morning. Whether it’s a boy or a girl it’ll be the most well dressed littlun in London! x

  5. so glad everything is going well!

    xxx

  6. Glad you are sounding so well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

