Actual Knitting!!!

Ok so still have this awful cold, I just can’t seem to shift it at the moment and is leaving me very exhausted all the time so am not much use for anything at the moment.

But on to happier things, we had a wonderful visit from Dan and Luciana and there wonderful new addition Isabella (ok all the spellings there are wrong and will correct as an when) she was only four weeks and so cute, Andy got some practice in but I declined as I didn’t want to pass on this bug to her. I would post a pic but still a bit wary about posting pictures of children on the web.

I did manage to make a couple of little items for her a bolero based on Debboe bliss’ from Simple Baby (I love that book the clothes are all so cute) with a few of my own alterations and the hat is my version of the Marley hat from Itty-Bitty hats with my own twist.

baby-003.jpg

It was really nice to catch up with them both as feeling a bot isolated for the last couple of weeks due to not getting out much with this cold. We have managed with help from Scott to start making inroads to the house and finding what will eventually be the nursery.

I have also recieved some lovely stuff but I will save that for future entrys.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Actual Knitting!!!

  1. wye sue

    Well done on the knitting, I hope you can manage to continue with it 🙂

  2. Yay! You managed to get some knitting done! _Very_ pretty too.

    And blah to lingering colds – hope you get over it soon.

  3. Ach – I was not able to read your blog whilst at my parents! Some silly thing going on with their computer. Glad to know things are going ok and sorry about the bug. Pesky things they are. Spring is definitely in the air: I adore all the blossoms and of course all the baby things and am very jealous that you get to at least be in proximity to a tiny human.

  4. Cute, cute, cute! Welcome back to Knit-land. We have missed you.

  5. Yay for knitting. That bolero is lovely.

  6. gorgeous

    I bet you made them smile!

    here’s to cute baby knitting

    🙂

Leave a Reply

