Cold Misery

I’m afraid that this isn’t going to be the most cheerful post as still suffering from this cold and it now seems that I have pulled the odd muscle from the coughing which isn’t helping my mood. It gets worse any knitting that I have managed to do I  worked out yesterday is seriousley wrong somewhere so I am going to have to rip it back as I canot for the life of me work out where the problem is, I think this is down to the cols as I have done some research and no one else seems to be having a problem with the pattern and all the other knitting I have started hasn’t gone to plan and I daren’t start anything with the wonderful Socks that Rock that Lixie sent me.

This weekend I had planned with my day off to start organinsing the nursery as at the moment we can’t even get into it (look out for some bargins on ebay) but the way I feel at the moment I am just frustrated to be honest just looking at a box makes me want to lay down, it doesn’t help that I am such a stubborn independent sort because before I would just get on with it but now have peanut to consider. Don’t get me wrong I am absolutely blessed to be having the cahnce to have peanut but it has made some really dramamtic life changes for me, I was always the practical one, hanging shelves, decorating and so on but now definitely no ladder climbing or heavy things carrying means I have to rely on other people which is really dfficult for me.

There is some good news the wonderful Lixie has offered to host a baby shower for me cyber and real, this is a new idea for me as I hadn’t even thought about it but it would be great to get together with friends before I get tied down for a lot more. I promise to post more details as and when.

I also got an early Easter present

itty.jpg

 It is so cute, the only problem I have found with it so far is that it doesn’t explain the non jog colour rule for knitting in the round, but maybe I feel a hat or two coming on:)

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Cold Misery

  1. Sue

    (((((((((((((BIG HUG))))))))))))))))))))))

    Baby shower???

    When???

    🙂
    Sue
    xxx

  2. Cyber Baby Shower????? (Eeeeeeeeeeee! )
    Count me in!
    Sending Cyber-Hugs!!!

  3. Wow, a cyber baby shower! That’s a fantastic idea. I hope you feel better soon.

    Sending you cyber hugs! 🙂

  4. A brilliant idea for a baby shower! How far gone are you now? must be about halfway!

    A non jog round is really easy. On the first row of the new colour, knit as normal. On the second round, when you come to the first stitch of that round (in the new colour) knit this stitch together with the stitch directly underneath by picking up the loop (the stitch underneath is in the old colour).

  5. Hey, I like the idea of a cyber baby shower! Hope the cold goes and you feel better soon. J x

  6. Oooh……..a baby shower…..sounds FAB….. 🙂

    I am so sorry you are feeling rubbish…lots of cyber (((hugs))) coming your way.

    http://techknitting.blogspot.com/2007/01/jogless-stripes.html is a really good resource page for all the different ways of knitting “jogless”…

    Love
    Sarah xXx

  7. Happy Easter! Hope you are feeling better now.

  8. Jessie

    Yes, Happy Easter! Lovely easter present! I hope you’re feeling better. You too, little peanut!

Leave a Reply

