Happy New Year

Knitting

I know not a great picture still getting used tot his programme but at least it wasn’t eaten 🙂

Happy New Year to everyone, glad to see some people have found me over here.
The knitting is actually the start of the Rona Lace shawl from Knit Picks that my lovely Lace swap partner sent along with the lovely yarn that went with it, Alpaca cloud, which is an absolute dream to knit with, so soft. I haven’t got very far as am still fighting off the end of this flu/cold so can’t concentrate on it for to longer periods but have got to row 41 and have found a listing for the four mistakes in the pattern, only one of which I don’t think I would have noticed.
We had a lovely quiet New Years eve which was lovely actually and have spoken to dad already today (it was a bit hard work as he is very depressed again but he has just had another op) and have plans to go and see him in the week.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. Found my way here! Good luck with WordPress!

  2. Found your new blog and your old one too. We are about at the same spot on the Rona Lace Shawl. I see yours looks the same 🙂 All wadded up for now. It’s hard to get a good looking shot at this point. I keep checking in and lets keep each other updated with any problems.

  3. The new blog looks good! Happy New Year.

  4. Hope the new blog behaves itself! Happy New Year, Nic – look forward to seeing you soon!

  5. Thanks for the comment re my Koigu socks – I look forward to seeing what you do with yours.

    I’ll be moving my blog soon as well – somewhere I’ve got the freedom to do what I want with it!

  6. Look forward to seeing your lace shawl develop. I am attempting my first one at the moment and have made so many mistakes I think I am going to frog. Sigh….

  7. Happy New Year!

    sounds like it is a good thing that xmas is over – but it is over and now it is the new year and I hope everything just gets better and better

    xx

  8. (oh – and I love the look of the new blog!)

  9. Happy New Year! I like the shawl – it’s a very pretty colour.

Leave a Reply

