Installed

So here I am happily installed at Silkwood having worked out how to order from Tescos on the computer (the local supermarket is closed ) which was a whole new experience we will see what turns up, have made a trip to the local store for supplies (I know that I should support the local stores but what I have is a Europa store and I just can’t afford (finacially and healthwise) to buy my food for the week from there. Apparently there might be a farmers market this weekend so will go check that out for some nice fresh produce…..Ok have completely strayed from where I was going with th is ok so all done settled down to the computer thinking great a computer that doesn’t take three years to do anything, I’ll put some photos on the blog so off I trot to fetch camera from suitcase only to waylaid on the way by hungry cats so being such a soft touch go and feed the felines and now……no camera, what I’ve done with it I don’t know, its somewhere in the house!!!! But I can’t see it for looking never mind if I stop looking it will appear.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Installed

  1. Anonymous

    Now you’ve got me thinking. I really enjoy this blog, I’ll definitely pop around more often, keep it up!

    Feel free to pay a visit to my Canada immigration site. It might not be your “cup of tea”, but it covers Canada immigration related topics.

  2. Laura

    It’s funny how rubbish dial-up seems after you’ve gotten used to Broadband, isn’t it!

    I always order groceries from Tesco’s and they’re always pretty good – definitely the best out of all the online supermarkets in my opinion – except maybe Ocado (Waitrose), but they’re so expensive.

    Laura x

Leave a Reply

