Paying my respects

This morning I read some sad news, Sarah Lawrence of Crafty Notions suddenly passed away at the beginning of the month, although I couldn’t call her a friend I had got to know her a little after being introduced to her by Stash years before I had Pete or met Andy and I think even before Robin, we always caught up at shows after that, back when I was doing the rounds even if it was just for a couple of minutes and even after I had Pete and stop working at the shows and I would just visit as a paying customer she always managed to ask after Pete, which as many of you remember how manic the crafty notions stand would get, was quite amazing.

She was not only an amazing artist, an inspiring teacher she was what a would describe as a good one and the world will lesser place without her.

My thoughts are with David and her children x

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

